IMG_0611 (1).JPG

 TOP 10 TRAVEL PHOTOGRAPHY BLOGS 

Top 10 Blogs for Travel Photography

The Best Websites You Need to Start Following Today!

By Ken Faught

We are huge fans of learning in this visual world, especially about travel and photography. As you can imagine, as digital nomads, we spend a lot of time on the computer and really enjoy looking at creative work produced by others. So, we came up with three different categories – 10 Best Travel Blogs, 10 Best Travel Photography Blogs and 10 Best Photography Blogs.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jennifer Emig grabs a quick photo of Hanalei Bay with her iPhone. She’s addicted to the blogging lifestyle.

 

 

Top 10 Travel Blogs

*Travel Break         https://www.travel-break.net

*The Blonde Abroad      https://theblondeabroad.com

*Nomadic Matt   https://www.nomadicmatt.com

*Keep Calm and Travel     https://www.keepcalmandtravel.com

*Backpacker Banter       http://www.backpackerbanter.com/blog/

*Brendan’s Adventures     https://www.brendansadventures.com

*A Broken Backpack         https://abrokenbackpack.com

*Lili’s Travel Plans       https://www.lilistravelplans.com

*My Life’s A Travel Movie       https://mylifesamovie.com

*Adventerous Kate        https://mylifesamovie.com

Top 10 Travel Photography Blogs

*Everything Everywhere   https://everything-everywhere.com

*Salt in Our Hair     https://www.saltinourhair.com

*Expert Vagabond     https://expertvagabond.com

*Yegor Korzh Travel Photography     https://www.yktravelphoto.com/blog/

*Ilya Genkin     http://www.genkin.org

*Ken Kaminesky      https://www.kenkaminesky.com/index

*Kristen Alana    https://kirstenalana.com

*Stuck in Customs     https://stuckincustoms.com

*The Travel Episodes      http://en.travelepisodes.com

*Cookiesound is Traveling    http://www.cookiesound.com

 

 

If you are into camera gear, you might want to check out my story on My Favorite Camera Gear that I carry around the world. I also have created a story on the Best GoPro Accessories and the Best Cameras Under $2000. All of these are really good resources for just about anyone.

Top 10 Photography Blogs

*F Stoppers     https://fstoppers.com

*DP Review      https://www.dpreview.com

*Joe McNally Photography    https://blog.joemcnally.com

*David Duchemin      https://davidduchemin.com

*Deposit Photos     https://blog.depositphotos.com/category/photography

*Photo Focus       https://photofocus.com

*Creative Live    https://www.creativelive.com/blog/

*Lightroom Killer Tips      https://lightroomkillertips.com

*Digital Photography School     https://digital-photography-school.com

*Anton Gorlin Photography     https://antongorlin.com/blog/

 

 

Frequently Asked Questions: 

Q: How do I start a travel photography blog?

A: Check out the story we did on How to Start Your Own Travel Blog. After you decide your content approach and your audience, you need to figure out your platform such as WordPress, Wix, Squarespace, etc.

Q: How do I write a photography blog?

A: You want to write conversation-style, just like you were talking to someone. You want to focus on your message and make sure that it’s easy to understand.

Q: How do you write a travel blog example?

A: Take a look at some of our Blog examples on this website.

Q: How do you name a travel blog?

A: You want the headline to be summarize what the story blog is about. You also want it to have good keywords that people understand and demand.

Q: How do photography blogs make money?

A: Through a number of ways. You can sell digital or printed copies of photos, sell photos to stock agencies, teach photography through paid online courses, photograph for clients, and conduct workshops and photography tours

TOP BLOGS POSTS

8 Amazing Things To Do During Your Cabo Vacation 

A Quick & Easy Guide To The Best Epic Adventures on Kauai

St. Barth's | Arguably One Of The Best Islands In The Caribbean

How to Take Better Photos

A Quick & Easy Guide

GoPro Accessory Guide | Tips & Tricks For Better Water Photos

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

FOLLOW US